Happy Birthday Little Brother

My brother would have been 26 on August 11, 2016. I took my mom to his favorite place, Moontower. I had been there only once before earlier this year. (I have pictures from that trip on here too). My mother had never been there before and it was a place people stopped going too after he died. I hate that people have stopped going there. It was the place where he always felt himself. It’s where he partied, where he went to think, where he went to celebrate and where he went to mourn. It was just a sad coincidence that moontower was the place he was coming back from when he died. My mom loved it and both of us could see why he loved it so much. Sometime I would like to go back at night which is the time he was most often there. I want to see it how he saw it.

 

Leave a comment